Today is a very special day. My love bug and I have been together for two years now.

It all begun in high school, we had math class together. I was only a freshman and he was a sophomore. We were friends at the time but we both had other significant others. I still can’t believe it but I would give him relationship advice when we were just friends. Even when we were just friends I did not like his girlfriend. She’s quite a bitch. And never treated him right.

Four years later my love bug contacts me after not talking for a long time. At first it was just small talk, not even any flirting. And then after a while he asked me to hangout with him. However, I was going through a tough time in my life during that time so I kept saying no. (I’ll talk about that time in my life someday on here). So, after the fifth or sixth time of me saying no, he called me and somehow when I heard his voice again my heart skipped a beat. I forced myself to go out with him after that.

And I’m so glad I did.

Our first date was absolutely perfect. We went ice skating and then went bowling till almost one in the morning. I still remember the outfit he was wearing. He made me feel safe and secure and this is someone I hadn’t seen in years or even talked to.

The next date, I invited him over to my house and we made cookies. I remember cleaning the house earlier that day to get ready for him to come over. I cleaned the kitchen spotless and I had to go outside for a quick second and I managed to lock my self out of the house. All I had on was pajamas and slippers and it was a really cold day. So, I ended up going to the neighbors and unfortunately they weren’t home but they had some people working on their house, so I was lucky enough to use one of their cell phones.

But to get back on track, we had a really amazing night that night and we had our first kiss. Believe it or not but I made the first move. My love bug was quite surprised. That first kiss was amazing and I knew right when we kissed that I loved him. It was a feeling I had never felt before.

So, we ended up hanging out again the next night which happens to be February twenty eighth, twenty fifteen and he asked me to officially be his girlfriend. I still can’t believe that was already two years ago.

I’m the luckiest girl in the world. He treats me like I’m the only girl in the world and he would do absolutely anything for me. And trust me the feeling is mutual. I would do anything for him if it made him happy. There isn’t one day that goes by that I don’t feel loved and happy. And if you knew what happened to me just a year before we started dating than you would know that I wouldn’t have thought true love was real.

I just want every woman to know that you can find love and that one person that will treat you right. Don’t let any man treat you wrong or abuse you. All women are strong. It may take you a while to find that special someone but please don’t lose hope or settle. Settling is never the answer.

Leave a Reply

